Travel and Leisure Media Kit

Audience

Website Audience
Female/Male: 43% / 57%
Median HHI: $102,433
Median Age: 44

Website Statistics
Monthly Page Views: 38 Million
Monthly Unique Users: 2.5 Million

Social Media
Reach more than 700,000 engaged users through Travel + Leisure social media channels – Facebook,
Twitter, Foursquare, Instagram, Foodspotting, Pinterest and Google+

T+L offers several innovative ways to interact with this powerful audience.

  • Sponsored Posts
  • Custom Hashtags
  • Facebook Chats
  • Twitter Parties
  • Custom Pinterest Board
  • Foursquare Sponsored lists
  • Instagram Photo contest
Source: 2013 Fall MRI; T+L Digital Subscriber Survey, Q2 2012; Omniture February 2012 - February 2013


Custom Rich Media

Go above and beyond the standard banner with rich media units designed and developed by the American Express Publishing Digital Creative Services team.

Dolcetto
The tiny (but sweet and powerful) Dolcetto launches as a 728x90 and on hover expands down to reveal content such as: video, photo gallery, product carousel, or download PDF & Print. View demo

Video Break
The Video Break launches as a 300x250 and expands left on hover to play the video. Can contain (1-5) 30-second videos. View demo

Flipbook
The Flipbook launches as a 300x600 and expands left on click. The user then "flips" through up to four spreads using an animated page-turn. View demo

Quattro
The unit loads as a 300x600 and expands left on hover to reveal four sequential content spreads. Can include: video (1-2), photo gallery, product carousel, and download PDF & Print. View demo

Filmstrip
This unit loads as a 300x600 banner and is viewable in five different segments that can include: video (1-2), photo gallery, product carousel, and download PDF & Print. The user scrolls between segments using the "back" or "next" buttons.

Sidekick
The Sidekick launches as a 300x600 banner. On user click the sidekick pushes the website horizontally to the left and a 750x600 unit appears in the right gutter of the page. Can include: video (1-2), photo gallery, product carousel, and download PDF & Print. View demo

Pushdown
This pushdown auto-expands downward pushing the site content down with it. After 8 seconds the unit auto-collapses into a persistent ad on the page, which can be expanded by our users for additional information or functionality. Can include: video (1-2), photo gallery, product carousel, and download PDF & Print. View demo

Interstitial/Video Interstitial
Delivered as a full-page takeover, the Interstitial is served within the site as a user clicks from one page to another. This full-page ad will timeout after 15 seconds before revealing the website. View demo

Docking Unit
The Docking Unit loads as an adhesion banner 'docked' at the foot of the user's browser, resulting in consistent above-the-fold placement. Upon user engagement it expands upward taking over the edit stage. View demo

Floating Canvas
This unit auto-loads over the website as a large canvas revealing interactive content such as photo galleries and video. After 8 seconds the canvas auto-collapses into a persistent ad on the page, which can be expanded by our users for additional information or functionality. Can contain up to full-canvas images. View demo

Media Targetting

Run of Site
Target brand campaigns and promotions across award-winning content.

Targeted Media
Leverage strategic targeting solutions to reach the right audience at the right moment

  • Geographic Targeting: DMA, City, State, Zip Code, Country, etc.
  • Content Targeting: destination, theme, or keyword
  • Sequential Targeting: takes users through a series of brand messages
  • Behavioral Targeting: targeting based on audience behaviors on travelandleisure.com and the web universe, e.g., searched for cruise in a search engine

Contacts

NEW YORK
Travel + Leisure
1120 Avenue of Americas
New York, NY 10036
Tel: 212-382-5600
Fax: 212-768-1568

VP/Publisher
Jay Meyer
Tel: 212-827-6487
Jay.Meyer@timeinc.com

Executive Digital Director
Nick Van Sicklen
Tel: 646-366-8685
Nick.VanSicklen@timeinc.com

Assistant to the Publisher
Kara Kaplan
Tel: 646-822-0103
Kara.Kaplan@timeinc.com

Advertising Operations Manager
Stefanie Nathanson
Tel: 212-382-5640
Stefanie.Nathanson@timeinc.com

Luxury + Fashion Director
Lily Givoni
Tel: 212-382-5672
Lily.Givoni@timeinc.com

Senior Account Manager
Brian Israel
Tel: 212-382-5834
Brian.Israel@timeinc.com

Senior Account Manager
Angelo Lombardo
Tel: 212-382-5760
Angelo.Lombardo@timeinc.com

Account Manager
Whitney Williams Frahm
Tel: 212-382-5614
Whitney.Frahm@timeinc.com

Assistants
Gina Grammatica
Tel: 212-382-5539
Gina.Grammatica@timeinc.com

Nicholas Urkonis
Tel: 646-366-8680
Nicholas.Urkonis@timeinc.com


ATLANTA
The DiCarlo Group
320 Maxwell Road, Suite 400
Alpharetta, GA, 30004
Tel: 770-667-9500
Fax: 770-667-9700

President + CEO
Tim DiCarlo
Tim@dicarlogroup.com

Account Manager
Meagan King
Meagan@dicarlogroup.com

Sales Associate
Dian Wescott
Dian@dicarlogroup.com

MIDWEST
CHICAGO/DALLAS
Miller Dixon Media
625 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 250
Chicago, IL 60611
Tel: 312-440-6900
Fax: 312-440-4993

Midwest Director
Kate Dixon
Tel: 312-440-6901
Cell: 312-550-6900
kate@millerdixon.com

Midwest Manager
Hillary Pavia
Tel: 312-440-6906
Cell: 804-366-7969
Hillary@millerdixon.com

Midwest Manager - Digital
Shanley Irving
Tel: 312-440-6904
Shanley@millermediasales.com

Midwest Manager - Digital
Kristy Lynch
Tel: 312-440-6908
Klynch@millerdixon.com

Sales Associate
Libby Liesveld
Tel: 312-440-6905
libby@millerdixon.com


FLORIDA AND THE CARIBBEAN
MIAMI
Blue Group Media
7301 SW 57th Court, Suite 570
Miami, FL 33143
Tel: 305-648-3338
Fax: 305-648-3349

Sales
Regional Director
Jill Stone
jstone@bluegroupmedia.com

Senior Account Manager
Eric Davis
edavis@bluegroupmedia.com

Account Manager
Rachel Sanders
rsanders@bluegroumedia.com

Account Manager
Megan Filanowski
mfilanowski@bluegroupmedia.com

Sales Coordinator
Susan Baxter
sbaxter@bluegroupmedia.com

Sales Coordinator
Joann Villanueva
jvillanueva@bluegroupmedia.com


WEST COAST
LOS ANGELES
Travel + Leisure
11766 Wilshire Blvd.
17th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90025
Tel: 310-268-7200
Fax: 310-268-7604

Sales
Director of Emerging Markets
Kristin Nicholas
Tel: 310-268-7421
Kristin.Nicholas@timeinc.com

Southwest Director
Jim Iacono
Tel: 310-268-7242
Cell: 310-850-7497
James.Iacono@timeinc.com

Assistant
Kimberly De Francesco
Tel: 310-268-7492
Kimberly.DeFrancesco@timeinc.com

SAN FRANCISCO
SD Media
21 Tamal Vista Boulevard
Suite 207
Corte Madera, CA 94925
Tel: 415-496-2700

Northwest Director
Steve Dveris
sdveris@sdmedia.com

Northwest Manager
Kelly Wagner
Cell: 415-225-6787 kwagner@sdmedia.com