Travel and Leisure Media Kit

Ad Specifications / Rates

Publication Policy
Supported Devices:

• iOS devices include iPad 1, 2, iPad Retina 3, 4, iPad Mini
• Android devices include Kindle Fire, Kindle HD7, HD8.9, Nook Color

All national full page and greater ads that have not opted out by Order Close Date will be included on the iOS and Android editions as a Straight from Print (SFP) ad unless the advertiser's intention to run Designed for Tablet (DFT) ad or Enhanced for Tablet (EFT) ad is communicated to AMEX Publishing prior to Ad Close date.

You may not opt out of one device and run on another. If you opt out, you are opting out of all devices. (iOS and Android).

If there is a main URL in print, that URL will be activated on the Straight-from-Print (SFP) version of the ad on all devices that support URL activation.

Flash is not consistently supported on the iOS and Android devices.

HTML5 is now universally supported on the iOS and Android platforms.

All ads run in vertical (portrait) orientation only.

SFP (STRAIGHT FROM PRINT), DFT (DESIGNED FOR TABLET), EFT (ENHANCED FOR TABLET) AND DIGITAL-ONLY ADS

SFP (Straight from Print) ads:
Non-interactive ads resized for tablet directly from the supplied print ad (PDF X1a). They are automatically centered and proportionately scaled to best fit the device in portrait orientation. SFPs may have only one URL link on the creative for web-activation. If there are multiple URLs, the main corporate URL will be activated.

DFT (Designed for Tablets) ads:
Non-interactive ads designed to fit the iOS and Android devices in portrait orientation; DFTs may have only one URL link on the creative for web-activation. If there are multiple URLs, the main corporate URL will be activated.

EFT (Enhanced for Tablets) ads:
Interactive ads that are designed to fit the iOS and Android devices in portrait-orientation. Ads can take advantage of multi-media app functionality to play content such as image slide-shows, video, audio and/or web elements. Multiple URLs may be activated.

Digital-Only ads:
Digital-Only ads are ads that run on the tablet but do not appear in the print version of the issue. Digital-Only ads may be static (no functionality) or enchanced.


View Advertiser Terms and Conditions

2013 Publication And Closing Dates


Issue

Order + Materials Closing

On-Sale Date

January October 28th December 13th
February November 25th January 10th
March December 19th February 7th
April January 28th March 14th
May February 26th April 11th
June March 31th May 16th
July April 30th June 13th
August May 27th July 11th
September June 30th August 15th
October July 30th September 12th
November August 25th October 10th
December October 1st November 14th

* Materials due include: SFP (Straight from Print), DFT (Designed for Tablet) and EFT
(Enhanced for Tablet)

Contacts

EAST COAST
NEW YORK
Travel + Leisure
1271 Avenue of Americas
New York, NY 10020
Tel: 212-522-1212

VP/Publisher
Jay Meyer
Tel: 212-522-2127
Jay.Meyer@travelandleisure.com

VP/Associate Publisher
Matthew Carroll
Tel: 212-522-1395
Matt.Carroll@travelandleisure.com

VP/Executive Digital Director
Nick Van Sicklen
Tel: 212-522-2377
Nick.VanSicklen@timeinc.com

Advertising Director, Digital
Jennifer Bayard
Tel: 212-522-0596
Jennifer.Bayard@timeinc.com

Assistant to the Publisher
Kara Kaplan
Tel: 212-522-0152
Kara.Kaplan@travelandleisure.com

Advertising Operations Manager
Stefanie Nathanson
Tel: 212-522-0845
Stefanie.Nathanson@travelandleisure.com

Luxury + Fashion Director
Lily Givoni
Tel: 212-522-0920
Lily.Givoni@travelandleisure.com

Travel Director
Brian Israel
Tel: 212-522-1937
Brian.Israel@travelandleisure.com

Account Director
Caren Kabot
Tel: 212-522-2437
Caren.Kabot@travelandleisure.com

Senior Account Manager
Angelo Lombardo
Tel: 212-522-1244
Angelo.Lombardo@travelandleisure.com

Account Manager
Whitney Williams Frahm
Tel: 212-522-0803
Whitney.Frahm@travelandleisure.com

Digital Sales Manager
Sheena Vega
Tel: 212-522-0993
Sheena.Vega@timeinc.com

Assistants
Alison Norby
Tel: 212-522-1440
Alison.Norby@travelandleisure.com

Cristina Lastres
Tel: 212-522-0376
Cristina.Lastres@travelandleisure.com

Nicholas Urkonis
Tel: 212-522-2361
Nicholas.Urkonis@travelandleisure.com

 

NEW ENGLAND
Lange Media
1344 Main Street
Waltham, MA 02451
Tel: 718-642-0400
Fax: 718-373-3681

Account Director
Eric Lange
erklange@aim.com

  TORONTO/CANADA

Redden Media Solutions
#11 - 525 Balliol Street
Toronto, Ontario M4S 1E1
Canada
Tel: 647-342-2261
Fax: 647-343-0825

Regional Director
Jim Redden
Cell: 647-346-5353
jim@reddenmediasolutions.com

 

ATLANTA
The DiCarlo Group
320 Maxwell Road, Suite 400
Alpharetta, GA, 30004
Tel: 770-667-9500
Fax: 770-667-9700

President + CEO
Tim DiCarlo
Tim@dicarlogroup.com

  FLORIDA, CENTRAL &
SOUTH AMERICA, AND THE CARIBBEAN

MIAMI
Blue Group Media
7301 SW 57th Court, Suite 570
Miami, FL 33143
Tel: 305-648-3338
Fax: 305-648-3349

Sales
Regional Director
Jill Stone
jstone@bluegroupmedia.com

Senior Account Manager
Eric Davis
edavis@bluegroupmedia.com

Account Manager
Rachel Sanders
rsanders@bluegroumedia.com

Sales Coordinator
Susan Baxter
sbaxter@bluegroupmedia.com

MEXICO CITY
ADV Media Group
Sa De CV Homero 538-201
Polanco Mexico, DF CP11550
Tel: +52.55.5202.6412/6376 ext. 102
Fax: +52.55.5202.5684

Account Director
Pablo Glogovsky
Pablo@advmediagroup.com

  MIDWEST
CHICAGO/DALLAS
Miller Dixon Media
625 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 250
Chicago, IL 60611
Tel: 312-440-6900
Fax: 312-440-4993

Midwest Director
Kate Dixon
Tel: 312-440-6901
Cell: 312-550-6900
kate@millerdixon.com

Midwest Manager
Hillary Pavia
Tel: 312-440-6906
Cell: 804-366-7969
hillary@MillerMediaSales.com

Sales Associate
Libby Liesveld
Tel: 312-440-6905
libby@MillerMediaSales.com

DETROIT
Travel + Leisure
39577 Woodward Avenue
Suite 200
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Tel: 248-988-7763
Fax: 248-988-7925

Detroit Director
Diane Paglino
Tel: 248-988-7740
Diane.paglino@timeinc.com

Detroit Director
Lyn Kennedy
Tel: 248-988-7768
Lyn.kennedy@timeinc.com

Assistant
Nichole Livingston
Tel: 248-988-7763
nichole.e.livingston@timeinc.com

  WEST COAST
LOS ANGELES
Travel + Leisure
11766 Wilshire Blvd.
17th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90025
Tel: 310-268-7200
Fax: 310-268-7604

Sales
Director of Emerging Markets
Kristin Nicholas
Tel: 310-268-7421
Kristin.Nicholas@timeinc.com

Southwest Director
Jim Iacono
Tel: 310-268-7242
Cell: 310-850-7497
James.Iacono@timeinc.com

Assistant
Kimberly De Francesco
Tel: 310-268-7492
Kimberly.DeFrancesco@timeinc.com

SAN FRANCISCO
SD Media
21 Tamal Vista Boulevard
Suite 207
Corte Madera, CA 94925
Tel: 415-496-2700

Northwest Director
Steve Dveris
sdveris@sdmedia.com

Northwest Manager
Kelly Wagner
kwagner@sdmedia.com

  HAWAII
Sunn Media LLC
2225 Piimauna Street
Honolulu, HI 96821
Tel: 808-377-1900
Fax: 808-377-1995

Sales
Liane Sunn
liane@sunnmedia.com

  LONDON
Publicitas
Gordon House 10 Greencoat Place
London SW1PH
Tel: +44-207-592-8306

Sales Director
Jemima Villanueva
Cell: +44-7825-293-743
Jemima.villanueva@publicitas.com

Sales Development Director
Jeremy Butchers
Cell: +44-7798-762-087
Jeremy.butchers@publicitas.com