Travel and Leisure Media Kit

T+L MRI Reader Profile

Readership

Audience (000)

Coverage (%)

Comp (%)

Adults 6,568 2.8 100
Men 2,878 2.5 44
Women 3,691 3.0 56
Age      
25-49 2,977 2.9 45
25-54 3,680 2.9 56
25-34 925 2.2 14
35-44 1,345 3.4 21
35-54 2,755 3.3 41
45-54 1,410 3.2 22
55-64 1,483 3.9 23
55+ 2,633 3.3 40

Median Age: 50

     
Marital Status      
Married 4,097 3.2 62
Education
Att-Grad College + 5,442 4.0 83
Graduated College + 3,528 5.2 54
Occupation
Prof/Managerial 2,408 4.4 37
Top Executives* 1,456 4.3 22
Household Income
$60,000+ 4,651 3.9 71
$75,000+ 4,128 4.4 63
$100,000+ 3,227 5.1 49
$150,000+ 1,501 5.7 23
$200,000+ 918 8.0 14

Median HHI: $98,400

     
Home Ownership
Own Home 4,817 3.1 73
$200,000+ 3,361 4.4 51
$300,000+ 2,235 5.4 34
$500,000+ 1,027 6.7 16

Median Home value: $280,831

 


*Includes: President/V.P./Treasurer/CEO/CFO/Board Member/General Manager/Owner-Partner/Manager
Source: 2014 Spring MRI

Ipsos Affluent Survey Reader Profile

Leadership

Audience (000)

Coverage (%)

Comp (%)

Adults 2,653 3.0 100
Men 1,300 3.8 49
Women 1,353 4.1 51
Age      
25-49 1,024 3.3 39
25-54 1,358 3.4 51
25-34 301 2.8 11
35-44 399 3.0 15
35-54 1,057 3.7 40
45-54 620 4.1 26
55+ 1,220 6.0 46

Median Age: 53 years

     
Maritial Status      
Married 2,042 4.3 77
Education
Att-Grad College+ 2,507 4.1 95
Graduated College+ 1,940 4.2 73
Occupation
Prof/Managerial 1,665 4.0 63
Top Executives 616 5.9 23
Household Income
$150,000+ 1,432 4.6 53
$200,000+ 872 5.6 33
$300,000+ 446 8.1 17

Median HHI: $158K

     
Net Worth      
$1 Million+ 1,103 5.6 42

Median HH Net Worth:
$790K

     
Home Value      
$250,000+ 1,863 4.5 70
$500,000+ 831 5.7 31
$750,000+ 418 7.1 16
$1,000,000+ 190 7.3 7

Median Home Value:
$380K

     
Travel      
Currently Own Valid
Passport
2,311 4.9 87
5+ Foreign Round-
Trips Past Year
168 10.1 65
5+ Domestic Round-
Trips Past Year
1,037 5.2 39
11+ Any Round-Trips
Past Year
626 6.4 24


*Includes: President/Chairman/V.P./CEO/CFO/COO/Other Officer/Board Member/General Manager/Director/Owner-Partner
Source: Ipsos Affluent Survey USA 2014 (HHI $100,000+)
TLPrintCirculation

National Rates

  1x 6x 12x

Covers

     
Cover 2 $170,300 $165,191 $160,082
Cover 3 $162,900 $158,013 $153,126
Cover 4 $185,100 $179,547 $173,994

Four Color

     
4C Page $148,100 $143,657 $139,214
4C 2/3 Page $118,100 $114,557 $111,014
4C 1/2 Page $88,900 $86,233 $83,566
4C 1/3 Page $59,100 $57,327 $55,554
4C 1/6 Page $24,500 $23,765 $23,030

Two Color

     
2C Page $124,500 $120,765 $117,030
2C 2/3 Page $99,300 $96,321 $93,342
2C 1/2 Page $74,700 $72,459 $70,218
2C 1/3 Page $49,700 $48,209 $46,718
2C 1/6 Page $20,600 $19,982 $19,364

Black + White

     
BW Page $100,700 $97,679 $94,658
BW 2/3 Page $80,300 $77,891 $75,482
BW 1/2 Page $60,400 $58,588 $56,776
BW 1/3 Page $40,200 $38,994 $37,788
BW 1/6 Page $16,700 $16,199 $15,698
PLEASE NOTE: Circulation includes the print and digital editions of the Magazine. Qualified full-run advertisements will run in both editions.
See MAGAZINE ADVERTISING TERMS AND CONDITIONS for additional information including opt-out and upgrade options.

Advertiser Terms and Conditions

Publication - Closing Dates

Issue

Order /
Material Closing

On-Sale
Date

January 10/27 12/19
February 11/24 1/16
March 12/22 2/13
April 1/27 3/20
May 2/25 4/17
June 3/25 5/15
July 4/29 6/19
August 5/26 7/17
September 6/29 8/21
October 7/29 9/18
November 8/24 10/16
December 9/30 11/20


To download Travel + Leisure's 2015 Editorial Calendar, please click here.

SOURCE: MRI SPRING 2014

NOTE: AD CLOSE + MATERIAL CLOSE ARE THE SAME DATE. iPad launches are one week prior to on sale dates. Edit subject to change, close/on sale dates subject to change.

2013 Ad Specifications

BLEED

No charge.

POSITIONS

No positions guaranteed.

RATES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST FOR

  • Business Reply Cards
  • Inserts
  • Gatefolds
  • Cut-Outs
  • Pop-Ups
  • Scent Strips
  • A/B Copy Splits
  • Special Matched Fifth Colors

SPECIAL ADVERTISING SUPPLEMENTS

Contact your sales representative for information about schedules, rates and closing dates.

FILE TRANSMISSION

Please send all PDF/X-1A ads to Travel + Leisure by uploading your files to our ad portal: https://direct2time.sendmyad.com

PRODUCTION

Hassan Bhuiyan, AD Specialist
TRAVEL + LEISURE
1271 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
Tel: 212-522-5274
Hassan.Bhuiyan@timeinc.com

James Flynn, Production Manager
Tel: 212-522-1560
James.flynn@timeinc.com

CONTRACTS, ORDERS TO:

Advertising Operations Manager
Stefanie Nathanson
212-522-0845
Stefanie.nathanson@travelandleisure.com

BLEED STANDARD UNITS

 

INCHES

SPREAD 16 ½ X 10 3/4
FULL PAGE 8 ¼ X 10 3/4 8 ¼ X 10 3/4
2/3 PAGE 5 ¼ X 10 3/4
½ PAGE (DIGEST) 5 ¼ X 8
½ PAGE (HORIZONTAL) 8 ¼ X 5 3/8
½ PAGE (VERTICAL) 4 1/8 X 10 3/4
1/3 PAGE (VERTICAL) 3 X 10 3/4
1/3 PAGE (SQUARE) 5 ¼ X 5 3/8
COVERS 8 ¼ X 10 3/4

NON-BLEED STANDARD UNITS

 

INCHES

SPREAD 15 X 9 5/8
FULL PAGE 8 ¼ X 10 3/4 7 X 9 5/8
2/3 PAGE 4 1/2 X 9 5/8
½ PAGE (DIGEST) 4 1/2 X 7 1/4
½ PAGE (HORIZONTAL) 6 7/8 X 4 3/4
½ PAGE (VERTICAL) 3 1/8 X 9 5/8
1/3 PAGE (VERTICAL) 2 1/8 X 9 5/8
1/3 PAGE (SQUARE) 4 1/2 X 4 3/4
COVERS 7 X 9 5/8

Material Requirements

MAGAZINE TRIM SIZE

8 X 10 ½"

COLUMNS

Three to a page

PRINTING PROCESS

Web Offset, AAAA/MPA Standards

BINDING METHOD

Perfect Bound

PREFERRED MATERIALS

PDF-X-1A (4-color composite) digital files with total dot density/resolution of 300. Quark files will not be accepted.

Instructions on creating PDF-X-1A files can be accessed at: www.direct2time.com

SAFETY

All live matter must be a minimum of 3/8" from trim on all four sides.

Contacts - Domestic Sales Offices

EAST COAST
NEW YORK
Travel + Leisure
1271 Avenue of Americas
New York, NY 10020
Tel: 212-522-1212

VP/Publisher
Jay Meyer
Tel: 212-522-2127
Jay.Meyer@travelandleisure.com

VP/Associate Publisher
Matthew Carroll
Tel: 212-522-1395
Matt.Carroll@travelandleisure.com

VP/Executive Digital Director
Nick Van Sicklen
Tel: 212-522-2377
Nick.VanSicklen@timeinc.com

Advertising Director, Digital
Jennifer Bayard
Tel: 212-522-0596
Jennifer.Bayard@timeinc.com

Assistant to the Publisher
Kara Kaplan
Tel: 212-522-0152
Kara.Kaplan@travelandleisure.com

Advertising Operations Manager
Stefanie Nathanson
Tel: 212-522-0845
Stefanie.Nathanson@travelandleisure.com

Luxury + Fashion Director
Lily Givoni
Tel: 212-522-0920
Lily.Givoni@travelandleisure.com

Travel Director
Brian Israel
Tel: 212-522-1937
Brian.Israel@travelandleisure.com

Account Director
Caren Kabot
Tel: 212-522-2437
Caren.Kabot@travelandleisure.com

Account Director
Angelo Lombardo
Tel: 212-522-1244
Angelo.Lombardo@travelandleisure.com

Account Manager
Whitney Williams Frahm
Tel: 212-522-0803
Whitney.Frahm@travelandleisure.com

Cristina Lastres
Tel: 212-522-0376
Cristina.Lastres@travelandleisure.com

 

NEW ENGLAND
Lange Media
1344 Main Street
Waltham, MA 02451
Tel: 718-642-0400
Fax: 718-373-3681

Account Director
Eric Lange
erklange@aim.com

  TORONTO/CANADA

Redden Media Solutions
#11 - 525 Balliol Street
Toronto, Ontario M4S 1E1
Canada
Tel: 647-342-2261
Fax: 647-343-0825

Regional Director
Jim Redden
Cell: 647-346-5353
jim@reddenmediasolutions.com

 

ATLANTA
The DiCarlo Group
320 Maxwell Road, Suite 400
Alpharetta, GA, 30004
Tel: 770-667-9500
Fax: 770-667-9700

President + CEO
Tim DiCarlo
Tim@dicarlogroup.com

  FLORIDA, CENTRAL &
SOUTH AMERICA, AND THE CARIBBEAN

MIAMI
Blue Group Media
7301 SW 57th Court, Suite 570
Miami, FL 33143
Tel: 305-648-3338
Fax: 305-648-3349

Sales
Regional Director
Jill Stone
jstone@bluegroupmedia.com

Senior Account Manager
Eric Davis
edavis@bluegroupmedia.com

Account Manager
Rachel Sanders
rsanders@bluegroumedia.com

Sales Coordinator
Susan Baxter
sbaxter@bluegroupmedia.com

MEXICO CITY
ADV Media Group
Sa De CV Homero 538-201
Polanco Mexico, DF CP11550
Tel: +52.55.5202.6412/6376 ext. 102
Fax: +52.55.5202.5684

Account Director
Pablo Glogovsky
Pablo@advmediagroup.com

  MIDWEST
CHICAGO/DALLAS
Miller Dixon Media
625 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 250
Chicago, IL 60611
Tel: 312-440-6900
Fax: 312-440-4993

Midwest Director
Kate Dixon
Tel: 312-440-6901
Cell: 312-550-6900
kate@millerdixon.com

Midwest Manager
Hillary Pavia
Tel: 312-440-6906
Cell: 804-366-7969
hillary@MillerMediaSales.com

Sales Associate
Libby Liesveld
Tel: 312-440-6905
libby@MillerMediaSales.com

DETROIT
Travel + Leisure
39577 Woodward Avenue
Suite 200
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Tel: 248-988-7763
Fax: 248-988-7925

Detroit Director
Diane Paglino
Tel: 248-988-7740
Diane.paglino@timeinc.com

Detroit Director
Lyn Kennedy
Tel: 248-988-7768
Lyn.kennedy@timeinc.com

Assistant
Nichole Livingston
Tel: 248-988-7763
nichole.e.livingston@timeinc.com

  WEST COAST
LOS ANGELES
Travel + Leisure
11766 Wilshire Blvd.
17th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90025
Tel: 310-268-7200
Fax: 310-268-7604

Sales
Director of Emerging Markets
Kristin Nicholas
Tel: 310-268-7421
Kristin.Nicholas@travelandleisure.com

Assistant
Kimberly De Francesco
Tel: 310-268-7492
Kimberly.DeFrancesco@timeinc.com

SAN FRANCISCO
SD Media
21 Tamal Vista Boulevard
Suite 207
Corte Madera, CA 94925
Tel: 415-496-2700

Northwest Director
Steve Dveris
sdveris@sdmedia.com

Northwest Manager
Kelly Wagner
kwagner@sdmedia.com

  HAWAII
Sunn Media LLC
2225 Piimauna Street
Honolulu, HI 96821
Tel: 808-377-1900
Fax: 808-377-1995

Sales
Liane Sunn
liane@sunnmedia.com

  LONDON
Publicitas Ltd
2nd Floor
60 Buckingham Palace Road London SW1W 0AH
United Kingdom
Tel: +44-203-263-6100

Sales Director
Tullia Vitturi di Este- Lochra
Tel: +44 20 3263 6122
tullia.vitturi-lochra@publicitas.com

International Editions

Travel + Leisure Global Editions

Travel + Leisure, the world's most influential travel brand is the authority for affluent, influential individuals who make travel a priority in their lives, in the U.S. and around the world.

WORLDWIDE REACH

Travel + Leisure is a global brand powerhouse that continues to expand into the most influential markets around the world:

  • China
  • India & South Asia
  • Mexico
  • Southeast Asia
  • Turkey
  • United States

INSIDE TRAVEL + LEISURE

Travel + Leisure global editions deliver locally adapted U.S. content along with original editorial features that inspire readers to experience the luxury, style, and culture of the world's most exciting and glamorous destinations.

  • Travel + Leisure China Edition

    CHINA

    FREQUENCY 12x

    CIRCULATION 630,000

    RATE $29,000 USD

    DOWNLOAD Sellsheet

  • Travel + Leisure Mexico Edition

    MEXICO

    FREQUENCY 11x

    CIRCULATION 46,500

    RATE $9,040 USD

    DOWNLOAD Sellsheet

  • Travel + Leisure India and South Asia Edition

    INDIA AND SOUTH ASIA

    FREQUENCY 12x

    CIRCULATION 105,000

    RATE $7,700 USD

    DOWNLOAD Sellsheet

  • Travel + Leisure Southeast Asia Edition

    SOUTHEAST ASIA

    FREQUENCY 12x

    CIRCULATION 60,000

    RATE $8,186 USD

    DOWNLOAD Sellsheet

  • Travel + Leisure Turkey Edition

    TURKEY

    FREQUENCY 12x

    CIRCULATION 20,000

    RATE $3,250 (INCL. VAT)

    DOWNLOAD Sellsheet

  • Travel + Leisure USA Edition

    USA

    FREQUENCY 12x

    CIRCULATION 984,302

    RATE $131,820 USD

  • THOMAS D. STORMS
    PUBLISHING DIRECTOR
    Tel 646-366-8606
    Fax 212-382-5878
    thomas.storms@timeinc.com
  • MARK P. ORWOLL
    EXECUTIVE EDITOR
    Tel 212-382-5719
    Fax 212-382-5878
    mark.orwoll@timeinc.com